Let’s get selfie confident with POND’S

Clear, fresh and radiant – 3 words that accurately describe the skin goals of most probably, every woman out there. And the great news is, that POND’S has formulated a product to help you achieve just that!

The new POND’S complete solution spot clear even tone facial foam has been specifically developed for teens with acne/spot-prone skin. As cleansers play a vital role in keeping your skin fresh and renewed, POND’S thought it’d be a great idea to formulate a cleanser that aids in keeping skin healthy and clear by washing away dirt, oil and spot causing bacteria. And they sent me a few tubes to try out for myself!

IMG_1472

This multi-action facial foam and scrub is aimed at fighting 10 oil and spot related problems from deep within the epidermal layer. It was designed to help control oil, clear pimples, reduce blemishes and redness, calm the skin, remove blackheads and whiteheads, tighten pores and smooth and brighten skin.

It contains 4 powerful ingredients – salicylic acid, herbal clay, scrub beads and brightening essence – which will encourage skin to be at it’s freshest and clearest at all times.

I’ve only started using the POND’S complete solution spot clear even tone facial foam on my nose to remove blackheads and my skin has taken well to it. My skin is quite sensitive therefore I usually breakout if a product doesn’t agree with my skin. However, since I’ve been using this product, which has only been a for few days, I haven’t had a negative reaction. In terms of getting rid of the blackheads, I’m closely monitoring any new appearance or removals of blackheads and will be sure to update you as soon as I have something to report on.
I’ve also distributed a few of these to teens that are suffering with spots and dull skin – and will defo compile another post documenting their results and thoughts on this product.

In the mean time, if you’re eager to try out this product, I highly recommend you do. Firstly, because I’ve used it and didn’t breakout so it’s safe to use. Secondly, you can get a 15ml tube for just R6.99 – yeah guys, just R6.99 so it ain’t going to break the bank. And if you’re totally convinced and slightly obsessed with this product after reading this, you can get the 50ml which retails for R32.99 or get the 100ml for just R49.99.

If you decide that you’d rather spend your R6.99 on this product than on a chocolate flavored Super M – then I’ve got even better news for you! POND’S is currently running a comp where you stand a chance of seeing your selfie on a billboard. All you’ve got to do is:
Use POND’S complete solution spot clear even tone facial foam.
Take a selfie.
Share your picture on Twitter/IG/POND’S Facebook Page with #PONDSNOFILTER OR
Upload it to http://www.PONDSselfie.co.za

And it’s as simple as that!

All the best with your skin and the competition! Here’s to being more selfie confident 💁

IMG_9118

7 thoughts on “Let’s get selfie confident with POND’S

  1. Sibahle says:

    This sounds really great. I’m glad you seeing good results and cannot wait to hear what the teens have to say about it. If you don’t mind, could you perhaps be more specific about how long you have been using it and seeing these awesome results 🙂 I’m really interested and am considering buying it.

    • Raeesa says:

      Hi Sibahle, I’ve just edited the post to provide readers with more info on my reaction to the product.
      Ive only been using it for about three days so far, and I have noticed that the texture of my nose is much smoother. My skin hasn’t had a negative reaction to this product, which is wonderful, and haven’t seen a major improvement in blackheads (though it’s only been 3 days). Once, I have a full report on my experience with this product, I will defo do another post 😊

  2. Lerato says:

    hi raeesa just bought the product today as i wanna try it,have used a lot of skin care products and they have failed me just hope ive found my perfect match and il be willing to post a selfie once i see the results…..

  3. Gugulethu says:

    Hi 🙂 I’m pleased to tell you that I love the new Ponds Spot clear works wonders for my face. I would love to get a new Spot clear toner and spot clear cream so… when are we getting it?

Leave a comment